Company

About us

Since its inception, Logimonde Media has strived to be the go-to resource for travel professionals in Canada.

Founded in 1992, Logimonde Media launched its three websites – PAXnews.com, PAXnewsWest.com and PAXnouvelles.com – between 2002 and 2007. All three produce unparalleled coverage of the latest industry information, updates and events, keeping our subscribers up to date on the latest industry trends, travel deals, promos, loyalty programs, webinars, contests, promotions, appointments and career activities, while offering in-depth profiles and interviews from key figures in the Canadian travel trade.

Logimonde Media is the only travel trade media company whose online subscriber lists have been audited by the national accounting firm Deloitte LLP.

With PAX magazine, Logimonde Media rounds out its industry-centric product range. PAX is printed 10 times per year in both English and French, with each edition featuring different content prepared by the editorial teams.

Logimonde also features the QuickPresse e-blast service, the event management service, QuickRSVP.ca and QuickQuestions.ca, a new interactive website allowing you to conduct online surveys.

The Team

Uguette Chiasson
Uguette Chiasson
President & CEO Publisher

uguette@logimonde.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 222

Karine Lefebvre
Karine Lefebvre
Vice President, Media

karine@logimonde.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 226

Nancy Benetton-Sampath
Nancy Benetton-Sampath
Associate Vice-President

nancy@logimonde.com
(416) 581-1001 ext. 304

Kerry Sharpe
Kerry Sharpe
Editor-in-Chief

kerry@paxnews.com
(416) 581-1001 ext. 302

Blake Wolfe
Blake Wolfe
Associate Editor

blake@logimonde.com
(416) 581-1001 ext. 301

Fergal McAlinden
Fergal McAlinden
Journalist

fergal@paxnews.com
(416) 581-1001 ext. 300

Ming Tappin
Ming Tappin
Journalist

ming@paxnewswest.com

Benoît Schmautz
Benoît Schmautz
Editor-in-Chief

salledepresse@logimonde.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 223

Marie-Eve Vallières
Marie-Eve Vallières
Journalist

marieeve@logimonde.com
(514) 214-5707

Nathalie Manouvrier
Nathalie Manouvrier
Coordinator of the distribution

nathalie@logimonde.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 221

Juan Carlos Lora Diaz
Juan Carlos Lora Diaz
Web Developer

juancarlos@logimonde.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 224

Alexandre Foisy
Alexandre Foisy
Graphic Designer

alexandre@logimonde.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 225

Christina Newberry
Christina Newberry
Journalist

newsroom@paxnews.com

Hortense des Dorides
Hortense des Dorides
Journalist

salledepresse@logimonde.com

Our History

The following is a chronological listing of the major developments within Logimonde Media over the years.
Date Highlights